Floral and Stylish: Bedroom Decorations

Today I was off school and surprisingly I actually got quite bored..

I decided to choose several items which I would like when redecorating my room at some point in the distant future! I found some really cute ideas and items!

1. Tesco Ditsy Floral Duvet Set
For some reason i really want one of these at the moment, they seem so lovely and fresh. And now that I have found one for £9, i think i might just order one. such a great price! it is also available in double and king size.

20130208-181708.jpg

2. Retro Style Wall Clock
So it’s not the perfect clock which I had an image of in my head, but it’ll do! This clock is £10, any others I found were about £30, and to be honest I’d rather spend that on clothes…Anyway I think this clock would look rather sweet when mixing with the floral duvet because of the clash!

20130208-183803.jpg

3. Floral Rectangular Storage Boxes

Now a bedroom can’t look fresh, airy and beautiful if its in a total state. That’s why these storage boxes are literally the most ideal, useful and at the same time – beautiful things. Just shove EVERYTHING into these boxes, and stack them up in the corner. The pattern is the best thing about it 💖
Can be found off here from just £3.99 at Dunelm Mill.

20130208-183649.jpg

Moving onto the more DIY or accessory elements to my ideal room, I came across these Mason Jars being put to good use:

4. Mason Jar Storage

20130208-182836.jpg
These seem like such a cute idea, so useful for storing anything in really (that fits). This photo was taken from another WordPress blog: Weeping Cherries

5. Antique World Map Poster
Not sure why I want this, but I think it’s just and I’d put a pin on the map every time I visit somewhere new. I also like the vintage effect of the map🎀 There are plenty of places to buy it, one of them being here for £4.29.

20130208-190356.jpg

6. Birdhouse Earring Holder
I cant find where to buy one of these at the moment, can anyone help? I really want one! Lovely touch to your bedroom whilst being most useful to hang up earrings!

20130208-184319.jpg
An alternative to this earring holder can be found in an earlier post here.

7. Frame Your Favourite Quote
This is such a cute idea (must have said ‘cute’ so many times in this post), and so easy as well. Scribble around your favourite quote in a book, and frame it.

20130208-184808.jpg

8. Glass Storage
I love this idea because its just so easy and simple. So ideal for sorting makeup brushes etc. I found this on Pinterest right here.

20130208-185145.jpg

And that’s about it! Let me know what you think or if you have any questions, do ask xxxxx

One thought on “Floral and Stylish: Bedroom Decorations

Leave a Reply

